Lemon Ricotta Pancakes

by yearoffood

Bellwether Farms Recipe

Wow! Now that is a reason to jump out of bed.  What a delicious breakfast – even better that it was such a lazy morning and a late leisurely meal.  Light and fluffy doesn’t even do justice to the wonderful texture of these little gems.  I served them drizzled with a mixture of pomegranate molasses and blueberry preserves.  The kitchen aide waiting on the counter top – now that is a lonely picture – a machine not sure what is coming next.  It has been so long since I have carted it out – I had to wash the dust off everything and then call N about what insert to use to whip egg whites. Once I got the machine set up it was really quite a simple recipe and so worth making.  When I asked Snackman what he thought he gave a big smile and said, “Oh, yes!”  When I insisted on his rating number – he gave it an “8”.  Now what does”8” have to do with “Oh, Yes!”  It is a definite “9” for me.  I immediately started thinking of the perfect time to makes these – How about a magical Christmas morning or maybe a sunny summer morning with fresh picked strawberries or maybe just any time at all.

