Breakfast – Broccoli-Rabe (without the Rabe) and Ricotta Frittata

by yearoffood

Cooking.com

Ricotta Frittata chock full of greens for breakfast – quite good.  I was so excited to see a recipe for Broccoli-Rabe and thought finally I would have a chance to make this vegetable for the first time.  Of course – there was no broccoli-rabe in the market.  I went to Green Strings Farm and even they didn’t have it.  The farm intern there helped me decide on an alternate mixture of fresh broccoli, an Italian broccoli green that hadn’t flowered and was a little peppery, and a strangely named green that was like a spicy bok choy.  These greens were delicious in the recipe, a perfect combination.   I loved the different textures of the greens and would always recommend a combination like this.  Another “8”.  Since the frittata bakes in the oven for 20 minutes – this is a very easy, delicious and healthy way to start the day.

